San Francisco City Slam Finals

Hey Y’all.

I made it to the final round of the San Francisco City Slam! They will be held on Sunday May 8th at the Luggage store Gallery. I am really excited for this opportunity to make a team for this summer’s National Poetry Slam held in Boston Ma. I would represent the city of San Francisco and compete nationally against the other teams all across the nation.  (It looks like LA is gonna have some bad ass teams representing this summer as well)

Im just asking that y’all send me some good vibes from where ever you are.  I know a lot of people have been following my whereabout and have supported me so much in my journey as a writer and poet and performer.  I am thankful for you all, and know that I can feel your support from so far away.  So if you remember, think of me this week as the day gets closer.  I’m working on some new material as well! Thanks for the inspiration that you are and the gift of life that you celebrate in with us each day.  Give out some smiles! Ill keep you all posted!

Blessings,

-JP

Leave a Reply

